BeetleJuice Makeup Inspiration


Beetlejuice is a 1988 American dark comedy film directed by Tim Burton, produced by The Geffen Film Company and distributed by Warner Bros.

The plot revolves around a recently deceased young couple who become ghosts haunting their former home and an obnoxious, devious “bio-exorcist” named Betelgeuse from the underworld who tries to scare away the new inhabitants permanently.

Beetlejuice stars Alec Baldwin, Geena Davis, Winona Ryder, Catherine O’Hara, Jeffrey Jones, Sylvia Sidney, and Michael Keaton as the titular Betelgeuse (the film’s title being a phonetic spelling of the character’s name).

After the success of Pee-wee’s Big Adventure, Burton was sent several scripts and became disheartened by their lack of imagination and originality. When he was sent Michael McDowell’s original script for Beetlejuice, Burton agreed to direct, although Larry Wilson and Warren Skaaren were hired to rewrite it.

Beetlejuice was both a financial and critical success, grossing $73.33 million from a budget of $13 million. The film spawned an animated television series that Burton produced, and the unproduced Beetlejuice Goes Hawaiian sequel.

WOW! What can I  say about this character, evidently Michael Keaton made an EPIC performance being Bettlejuice. I saw this movie way back then when I was very young and love every minute of it becoming one of my favorite movies and there after love Tim Burton work. So of course this was something I wanted to do as a makeup characterization, I did this makeup a few months back, but I finally yesterday put it together on a video where you can see more in  detail my work. It was easy and fun to do, most of the custom I was wearing was old clothe I found in my closet that I don’t use anymore. The Hair and Makeup was easy to do and not expensive at all I give more detail about it in myYouTube video description. Hope you like it and thanks for watching 🙂

Leave a Reply

