Darth Maul – Star Wars Inspiration


Ok like I have mentioned before I’m bringing Special Effects Makeup into my career and loving it cause once again I’m just giving my art a touch of class and creativeness. This is a fun thing to do, learning techniques and studying characters that I like and make myself like them is super fun. Some of them is allot of work, some of them are easy but I guess is part of the challenge. I have more ideas, so you will probably see them soon.

For a week now I have been intensively researching for Darth Maul, which is one of my favorite character in Star Wars Episode I being a big fan of the Star Wars Saga, so I came up with my own creation and the results came fantastic. To create this Makeup Effect I only use costume makeup and regular makeup no airbrush, no stencils just my hands and brushes. Allot of people use airbrushing and stencils to do it quick and precise but I didn’t have the need to do that, I’ve always been good with my hands. The results came out amazing even though after I took pictures of my final result I’ve  missed a few details. To make the finish touch I just add a black big scarf that I have to make the hood and make the Dark Jedi look, I am a women so obviously making the horns was not a good idea cause then I would have to make myself bold and I don’t have the materials for that yet, however is great for a guy that is bold though. And that if I have had the contact lenses for this would have been more amazing, but I’m building up my makeup magic case little by little. What help me allot was the research and understanding the character.

If you don’t know who he is, here is a small description of him.

Darth Maul was a weapon forged by the hateful energies of the dark side to ensure the victory of the Sith over the Jedi order. A creature of pure evil, Maul had no personality beyond his ultimate devotion to his master, Darth Sidious. His goal was singular — to exact vengeance upon the Jedi for the decimation of the Sith ranks.

 

Leave a Reply

